Rapid Fire Tag

Thank you so much to the lovely ‘If In Doubt Read’ Blog for nominating me for this tag!!

EBOOKS OR PHYSICAL BOOKS?

Tough question, I alternate regularly between my Kindle and real books, I love reading a real book but a Kindle’s so much lighter, smaller and easier for reading in bed or taking it out in my bag. Plus if I have my Kindle and I happen to finish my book I know I have LOADS more with me!

PAPERBACK OR HARDBACK?

Paperback for sure!! Hardbacks are far too heavy and bulky for me, however they do look good!

ONLINE OR IN-STORE SHOPPING?

I do most my ordering through Amazon, however I absolutely love going to book stores and browsing and purchasing there, I just don’t always have the time!

TRILOGIES OR SERIES?

Probably series, once I really get into a series I just want them to keep coming and never end!

HEROES OR VILLAINS?

Ooo probably a villain for me, I get so intrigued by stalkers and serial killers in the books I read!

A BOOK YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ?

Daisy in Chains by Sharon Bolton

The Girl in the Ice by Robert Bryndza (the whole series is phenomenal)

Night Road by Kristin Hannah (the first ‘big girl’ book I ever read at the age of around 13, I will never ever forget the story)

*I kinda cheated, sorry, I couldn’t choose one!!

RECOMMEND AN UNDERRATED BOOK?

The Optician’s Wife by Betsy Reavley

WEIRDEST THING YOU’VE USED AS A BOOKMARK

I’ve always used boarding cards for aeroplanes, from when I’ve been on holiday. I think this is due to buying a book in the airport and having nothing to use apart from my boarding card, so it’s just stuck!

USED BOOKS – YES OR NO?

Depends, if my Mom or my friends have just read it then yes fine, however battered, old, read-50-times? Nope, sorry!

TOP THREE GENRES?

Psychological thrillers / crime, Detective novels and Contemporary fiction

BORROW OR BUY?

Probably buy!!

CHARACTERS OR PLOT?

Definitely plot

SHORT OR LONG?

Tough question, I happily read either, probably short though!

LONG OR SHORT CHAPTERS?

Definitely short!! If I want to put a book down, to make a cup of tea or something, I have to do it at the end of the chapter, so short chapters are a YES from me!!

BOOK TO MOVIE OR TV ADAPTATION?

TV adaptation, loved Apple Tree Yard which was on TV recently!

NAME THE FIRST THREE BOOKS YOU CAN THINK OF?

Missing, Presumed by Susie Steiner

My Sweet Revenge by Jane Fallon

The Lie by C L Taylor

BOOKS THAT MAKE YOU LAUGH OR CRY?

This is hard for me, I can’t actually remember, I’m quite an emotionless person so I don’t think I’ve ever cried at a book, books that have made me laugh are probably those I have read by Jane Fallon, most recently My Sweet Revenge

OUR WORLD OR FICTIONAL WORLDS?

Our world, I don’t really read any fantasy world books, as a rule

DO YOU EVER JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER?

Omg I must be the worst in the world for this, YES I do!!

SERIES OR STAND ALONE?

Difficult, probably stand-alone but once I get into a good series I love it!!

7 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Tag

  1. There’s something so reassuring about the Kindle, you know you can finish a book and have plenty of others to start, unlike the physical ones which make you panic if you finish without another one ready in your bag!

    Like

Leave a Reply

