Last Breath – Robert Bryndza *Blog Tour*

Rating: 5/5

Read: 23rd March 2017 – 2nd April 2017

He’s your perfect date. You’re his next victim.Last-Breath-Kindle

When the tortured body of a young woman is found in a dumpster, her eyes swollen shut and her clothes soaked with blood, Detective Erika Foster is one of the first at the crime scene. The trouble is, this time, it’s not her case.

While she fights to secure her place on the investigation team, Erika can’t help but get involved and quickly finds a link to the unsolved murder of a woman four months earlier. Dumped in a similar location, both women have identical wounds – a fatal incision to their femoral artery.

Stalking his victims online, the killer is preying on young pretty women using a fake identity. How will Erika catch a murderer who doesn’t seem to exist?

Then another girl is abducted while waiting for a date. Erika and her team must get to her before she becomes another dead victim, and, come face to face with a terrifyingly sadistic individual.


Gripping, tense and impossible to put down, Last Breath will have you on the edge of your seat, racing to the final dramatic page.


Review:

Guess who’s back and better than ever!!

As some of you will be aware, Robert Bryndza is one of my all time favourite authors so I absolutely LOVE starting a new book in the Detective Erika Foster series and knowing I’ll be spending the next couple of days in the exciting life of Erika, Moss and Peterson makes me super happy!!! I love how I have developed a relationship with the characters of this series and can visualise everything in my head as I read, I feel as though I am part of the Murder Investigation Team alongside them!

Bryndza describes and provides a superb amount of detail of the characters which always allows me to gain an understanding and be able to relate on an emotional level to the individuals involved in the story. In Last Breath I particularly thought Bryony was a very cleverly used character because the reader was made to pity her because she was just lonely and I guess, innocent, and just wanted somebody to like her. Which then led me to hating the killer so much more!

No book in this series has left me feeling disappointed and Last Breath was no exception to this! I’m unsure how Robert Bryndza does it but each book just gets better and BETTER, honestly I finished the third in the series and thought it was the best ever, I realised I was wrong after finishing Last Breath.

The one thing that makes these books so intriguing and absorbing is how each killer in each book has completely different characteristics and the different victims are absolute worlds apart! Making each book utterly different from the last, although the main characters are always the same. Robert Bryndza clearly has a fascinating imagination and excellent research skills to create these sensational, unputdownable books!!

Another thing that makes the Detective Erika Foster Novels so engrossing is it’s literally impossible for me to foresee the ending, what the killer will do next and how Erika and her team will finally catch them! The ending of Last Breath was overwhelming! It left me breathless! I was sat bolt upright on the edge of my bed, flying through the final few chapters! There’s just so much suspense to deal with throughout the last 10%!!

I cannot recommend this detective series enough!! If you haven’t entered the life of Erika Foster yet, all I can say is start with The Girl in the Ice and work your way through these captivating novels!

The-Last-Breath---Blog-Tour

About the author

Robert Bryndza grew up on the east coast of England, but Rob 2now lives in Slovakia with his Slovak husband. His debut romantic comedy The Not So Secret Emails of Coco Pinchard became an Amazon bestseller. He’s published further Coco Pinchard adventures and two more best-selling stand-alone romantic comedies, but has always harboured a desire to write crime, and was a finalist in the BBC Writersroom Drama Academy.

Bookouture publish Robert’s crime fiction series featuring Detective Erika Foster and the first book in the series The Girl in the Ice has sold over 1 million copies.

www.robertbryndza.com

https://www.facebook.com/bryndzarobert

https://twitter.com/RobertBryndza

UK  http://amzn.to/2lpxgAY
US  http://amzn.to/2l2v1Th

Thank you so much for Kim Nash for the opportunity to take part on this blog tour and to Bookouture and NetGalley for allowing me to get a copy of the book! Please do check out the next stop of this blog tour tomorrow!!

2 thoughts on “Last Breath – Robert Bryndza *Blog Tour*

Leave a Reply

