Be My Killer – Richard Parker *Blog Tour* @bookouture @Bookwalter

Happy Publication Day to Richard Parker on probably the darkest thriller I’ve ever read!! I hope you have a wonderful day and do lots of celebrating! I’m so pleased to be starting this blog tour off today, please make sure you check out other posts from other amazing bloggers over the next week!Be-My-Killer-Blog-Tour

Rating: 4/5

Read: 9th May 2017 – 16th May 2017

Review:

You set the trap. Now you can’t escape.

When an online prank goes viral and triggers a spate of gruesome murders, documentary maker Hazel Salter watches in horror. But then Hazel’s childhood friend, Meredith Hickman, is the next victim and Hazel knows she has to find out what happened to her.

Is it one killer or more? Random acts of violence, or part of a bigger, twisted plan?

The police have no leads, but Hazel has a theory – one she’ll stop at nothing to prove – and she also has a film crew. She’ll make a documentary, catch the killer, and give Meredith justice.

Her stage is the abandoned amusement park where Meredith was found.

Her cast are the family and friends the killer left behind.

And her crew? They keep disappearing, one by one…

 

I absolutely love the concept of this book and when I heard about it I could not wait to get my hands on it!! As you may know I love a good thriller with murderers and serial killers so the idea of Be My Killer involving a killer who had killed a number of individuals who had tweeted the #BeMyKiller hashtag sounded right up my street!! So this was a highly anticipated read for me and I’m so glad I read it!

I struggled slightly with this book as there was a huge number of characters and I couldn’t manage to visualise them all or build a relationship with them! However I completely understand that this book wouldn’t really work without the many characters which are in it! The book is also based in an amusement park and I also struggled to create an image of this in my head as the book played out. These minor issues could have completely been my frame of mind whilst reading as my thoughts did keep wondering off elsewhere.

The second half of this book in particular was extremely intense, the best way to describe it is similar to a horror movie! It’s very dark, graphic and gruesome and made me wince a number of times, so if you like that sort of thing this book is 100% for you! Let’s just say it’s not for the faint hearted!

The ending of this book completely made it for me, it was brilliant! Towards the end I was getting slightly confused with some aspects however everything is concluded and explained so well! It actually made the whole book make so much more sense to me and Be-My-Killer-Kindlewas just a perfect ending which included a twist I didn’t see at all, completely the opposite to what I believed was going to happen so that’s always a bonus!

I really look forward to reading more by Richard Parker as his imagination and originality when creating storylines is superb which is always refreshing for me as I read so many thrillers!! I also must say how amazing the cover that Bookouture have created for this book is, it captures the book so well, very creepy!

I really can’t decide whether I want to tweet the hashtag Be My Killer whilst sharing this book over my twitter! I think I may be too scared to risk it!

Huge thank you to Kim Nash and Bookouture for my advance copy of this book and the opportunity of taking part on this blog tour!

 

UK http://amzn.to/2pkYw80 RichardParkerPic
US http://amzn.to/2ovDYKu

About the author

Parker is an ex TV script writer, script editor and producer who now writes dark, stand-alone thrillers. His first novel, Stop Me, was nominated for a Dagger Award.  The movie rights to his second, Scare Me, have been bought by Hollywood studio Relativity Media with screenplay completed by Wentworth ‘PRISON BREAK’ Miller and his third, Stalk Me, rode high in the US and UK Amazon charts.

www.richardjayparker.com

https://www.facebook.com/richard.jayparker.9

https://twitter.com/Bookwalter

 

3 thoughts on “Be My Killer – Richard Parker *Blog Tour* @bookouture @Bookwalter

  1. I’m just about this finish this one off. I totally get what you mean about there being an abundance of characters & not being able to get to know them all very well, but like you said, I don’t really think that was the point!

    Like

Leave a Reply

