Each Little Lie – Tom Bale *Blog Tour* @bookouture @t0mbale

Rate: 4/5each little lie

Read: 4th June 2017 – 19th June 2017

Review:

One split second can destroy your life forever 

Single mother Jen Cornish is just trying to hold things together for the sake of her seven-year-old son Charlie. Until the day when she does an impulsive good deed to help a neighbour, setting off a terrifying chain of events that quickly spirals out of control… 

When she is arrested for a crime she didn’t commit, Jen quickly starts to wonder if someone is playing a cruel game with her – or is she losing her mind? 

Desperate to clear her name with the police, she must first untangle a chilling web of lies. But someone is watching her every move – and it isn’t just Jen who is in danger. 

They’re watching her child as well.

Welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Each Little Lie by Tom Bale! This was the first book I’ve ever read by Tom Bale as I just never got round to reading his previous books, I’d heard amazing things about him and I certainly wasn’t let down!

I absolutely loved the protagonist in this book, Jen, she made it for me – so likeable and genuine. A single Mom who was struggling to juggle her son, work and life in general, all Jen wanted was the best for her son, Charlie, I can imagine her to be such a relatable character for many mothers! I was rooting for her all the way and really hoped she’d manage to get herself out of the sticky situations she found herself caught up in!

There was mystery in this book right from the beginning, I couldn’t decide whether Jen really did cause the criminal damage which she was being accused of or whether someone was setting her up! This was just the start of an absolute whirlwind of pain and emotion for Jen, I was gobsmacked at how the story unfolded!

I now feel like I misjudged Freddie and disliked him before I got to know him, I was super happy that he became another likeable character! Tom Bale did a fabulous job of setting the mood and creating an image in my mind of every location where the characters found themselves, this allows me to enjoy a book so much more if I can get absorbed into it and feel as if I’m there!

Massive thank you to the amazing Kim Nash and Bookouture for the chance to be on this blog tour and to NetGalley for my advances copy.Tom Bale

UK 🇬🇧 http://amzn.to/2qUMvVj 
US 🇺🇸 http://amzn.to/2qU9ORi

About the author

Tom Bale has had a variety of jobs including retail assistant, claims negotiator and project manager, but none was as exhausting as the several years he spent as a househusband with two pre-school children. Tom has been writing since the age of seven, and completed his first novel at fifteen. After twenty years and hundreds of rejection slips, his first novel SINS OF THE FATHER was published under his real name, David Harrison. With his next book, SKIN AND BONES, he acquired an agent, a pseudonym and a book deal that enabled him to write full-time.

Each little Lie Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

