For Your Own Good by Samantha Downing – Review

I read My Lovely Wife at the beginning of last year and absolutely loved it so I was thrilled to win a proof copy of For Your Own Good.

Samantha Downing really knows how to build suspense from the very beginning of her thrillers. I was very intrigued by Teddy Crutcher from the first chapter, not in a good way – he gives alllll the bad vibes and yet was Teacher of the Year?! He was an extremely unlikable character but that suited this book SO much!

I loved how this was written, where the reader knows what happened and why there are bodies piling up at the prestigious private school, but there’s still plenty of twists along the way to keep you flying through the pages. The short chapters also helped – does anyone else just love short chapters?!

I was expecting a lil more from the ending, it felt quite sudden and there were a few loose ends I wish had been tied up. But nevertheless it was a brilliant and twisted book and I sped through it in a day!

Available on Amazon

One thought on “For Your Own Good by Samantha Downing – Review

Add yours

  1. I wasn’t s fan of my lovely wife but can see why people really liked it, also it didn’t put me off Samantha Downing because I did like the pace and I like her writing so I can see myself giving this a go

    Like

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑